For the Unit 1 assignment, you must review the details of the Lindbergh baby case and write an analysis of the case. Include the following components in your discussion:

• ·Discuss how the three components: police, courts, and corrections, apply to this case.
• ·Discuss first appearance, preliminary hearing, and arraignment as they apply to the Lindbergh baby kidnapping.
• ·Discuss adjudication as it applies to the Lindbergh baby kidnapping.
• ·Discuss sentencing as it applies to the Lindbergh baby kidnapping.
• ·Discuss corrections as it applies to the Lindbergh baby kidnapping.

The suggested keywords below can be tried on the Find page of this guide or in the Library database ProQuest. 

• lindbergh kidnapping
• lindbergh baby

To find an overview of the following topics, search in the Library dabases Gale eBooks. Gale provides 1,200 nonfiction e-books on business, health, law, and more within a single search. Result lists highlight entries from encyclopedias and other nonfiction reference books so you can go directly to the information you need. Great for explanations and background research!

• correctional system
• united states court system
• preliminary hearings
• arraignments
• adjucation
• criminal sentencing
• crime and punishment

Find topic overviews in Credo Reference.

These same keywords above can be researched in the Library database Credo Reference, too. Credo Reference is an excellent database to find general reference information about your topic.The results will display resources from reference books and encyclopedias as well as provide links to other resources in additional PG Library databases. In Credo, try searching the keyword corrections.

Don't forget that the PG Library provides databases containing academic video resources.