The following research databases include country and economic statistics, in addition to their primary focus. Most tools we have in the PG Library don't focus just on country data, but instead provide country information as a part of their overall package of content.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries. Over 100 in-house analysts leverage economic, demographic, and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight to help organizations of all types make better business decisions. In every report, you’ll find actionable insights, comprehensive data, and in-depth analysis of industries around the globe. Now includes both domestic (United States) and international industry reports.
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of details on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, and officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy-to-learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG, and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive financial information professionals use under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
Formerly Mergent Online. Mergent Online's older interface will sunset on June 30, 2025. Access Mergent Online.
You can also search for country (economic) reports in Business Source Ultimate and ProQuest.
Below are steps to access both databases
Business Source Ultimate
Step 1: Click on the All Databases link on the homepage.
Step 2: Select the Business Source Ultimate database in the list of databases shown.
Step 3: Enter the name of a country in the first search box, then enter country report (or economic report) in the second search box.
ProQuest
Step 1: Click on the All Databases link on the homepage (see above):
Step 2: Select ProQuest in the list of databases shown:
Step 3: In the database, select Browse:
Step 4. Select Country Reports from the Business Featured Content area and search various resources including EIU Country Data and OxResearch Country Profiles
