Mergent Online is the most robust company research tool available in the PG Library. It offers a wealth of textual detail on descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Powerful intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy-to-use interface, access to risk, ratings, credit information, and recommendations under one platform, make Mergent Online a perfect resource for your financial and business information research needs.
IBISWorld provides trusted industry research on thousands of industries. Over 100 in-house analysts leverage economic, demographic and market data, then add analytical and forward-looking insight, to help organizations of all types make better business decisions. Get a quick and intelligent overview of any industry, with a primary focus on US industries. In every report, you’ll find actionable insights, comprehensive data and in-depth analysis on industries around the globe.
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data, offering users over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics and 170 industries, consolidated from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, reports, infographics, and more to support your research. Features user-friendly interface and features to help you integrate charts, graphs, and other visuals into your reports and presentations. While the datasets are multidisciplinary in overall breadth, there are also several country, company, and industry data sets and reports.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots. Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. The Statistical Insight Collection spans millions of full-text reports and more than 1 million published tables on thousands of different topics. It provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. It also offers broad perspectives and insight on long-term national trends and implications paired with the ability to narrow results. Whether users are looking for tables, statistical reports, publication abstracts, or datasets, results are ranked by relevance.