From EBSCO: "With Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, researchers with a focus on computing and applied sciences disciplines are provided with a vast knowledgebase of content pertaining to traditional engineering challenges and resources. This database is also an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology."
Skillsoft offers full-text access to thousands of leading professional books and videos from top industry authors and publishers in the business and IT fields. Content covers business leadership, coding, desktop software (like Microsoft Office), and more.
Other Helpful Library Databases
These collections contain articles and sources on IT topics, but aren't a specialized resource.
Business Source Ultimate is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content on marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics, and more. The Ultimate edition adds more active full text peer reviewed journals and leading business publications, Standard & Poor’s Industry Surveys, business videos, and ahead-of-print content. Content is included in EBSCO Discovery, but access directly for company information and other features exclusive to the Business Source interface.
With more than 130,000 titles, this growing collection from EBSCO contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. New titles are regularly added throughout the year and a limitless amount of simultaneous users can read a title.
This link brings together ProQuest's four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– and creates a cross-searchable, all-in-one research tool on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform. ProQuest supports your research needs by incorporating scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface.